*

Shoutbox

Last 5 Shouts:

 

[ES] Mindflayer

Mon, 15 Dec 14, 17:49 EST
Rooster, I'll check the server!
 

[ES] Rooster

Wed, 10 Dec 14, 09:25 EST
Missed T-giving, but I hope you all have a merry Christmas! Been having a hard time logging in...
 

[ES] Mindflayer

Thu, 27 Nov 14, 10:23 EST
HAPPY THANKSGIVING, US ES.
 

[ES] Mindflayer

Tue, 02 Sep 14, 10:41 EDT
Big avatars fixed!
 

[ES] Mindflayer

Mon, 01 Sep 14, 20:28 EDT
BIG AVATARS. I'll fix it.

Show 50 latest

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Mon, 22 Dec 14, 14:53 EST

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: battlefield 3  (Read 15196 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [ES] ReCo

  • Posts: 321
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #45 on: Sat, 03 Sep 11, 07:31 EDT »
i've not got it yet... still looking think it was the i5 aint got a clue about anything else lol looking at spending up to ÂŁ700 less if poss lol want a decent one but i know nothing about comps want it to beable to play cod mw3 and battlefield 3 full spec and load fast... i remember playing bf 2 and you lot would be playing while mine was still loading :-S although having less time in tha map helped seen as i suck and die alot lol
When The Rich Wage War It's The Poor Who Die!!

Offline [ES] NEMESIS

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 356
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #46 on: Tue, 20 Sep 11, 14:00 EDT »


Battlefield 3 beta starts Sep 29, system requirements revealed
 

66

On September 20th, 2011 in News
 

Finally, after a long wait with a lot of anticipation, DICE has announced that the Battlefield 3 beta starts on September 29, and will be available on all platforms. The beta will run on the Operation Metro map, and support the Rush mode only — just like the Alpha. Furthermore, DICE revealed the system requirements for the beta:
 
Minimum system requirements
 â€˘OS: windows vista (service pack 2) 32-bit
 â€˘Processor: 2 GHz dual core (Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or Althon x2 2.7 GHz)
 â€˘Memory: 2 GB
 â€˘Hard drive: 20 GB
 â€˘Graphics card (AMD): DirectX 10.1 compatible with 512 MB ram (ATI Radeon 3000, 4000, 5000 or 6000 series, with ATI Radeon 3870 or higher performance)
 â€˘Graphics card (Nvidia): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB ram (Nvidia GeForce 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 or 500 series with Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT or higher performance)
 â€˘Sound card: DirectX compatible
 â€˘Keyboard and mouse
 
Recommended system requirements
 â€˘OS: Windows 7 64-bit
 â€˘Processor: Quad-core CPU
 â€˘Memory: 4 GB
 â€˘Hard drive: 20 GB
 â€˘Graphics card: DirectX 11 compatible with 1024 MB ram (Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 or ATI Radeon 6950)
 â€˘Sound card: DirectX compatible
 â€˘Keyboard and mouse
 â€˘DVD rom drive
 
As previously known, Origin will be required to play the beta on PC. The open beta will run for approximately 10 days, ending on October 10.

Offline [ES] RandomHero

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 834
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #47 on: Tue, 20 Sep 11, 22:42 EDT »
Hmm GTX 560....i may have to upgrade

Offline [ES] Mindflayer

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3543
    • mindblog::ceremorphosis
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #48 on: Tue, 20 Sep 11, 23:07 EDT »
I'll need to buy a new computer... or play on my Macbook Pro.

Offline [ES] Rooster

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 999
  • Famous last words: Ya'll watch this s**t!
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #49 on: Wed, 21 Sep 11, 08:00 EDT »
Best I can tell, not being a computer guru like some of ya'll, my Alienware laptop will play it.

Offline [ES] Capuloclavo

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Call me 'Cap'
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #50 on: Wed, 21 Sep 11, 22:07 EDT »
Hmmm.  New video card?  Or Remington Model 870 ?   Decisions, decisions...

Although Flayer tells me that if I get the shotgun, I can get lots of shit for free!
Those who turn their swords into plowshares usually end up plowing fields for someone else at the point of a sword.

Offline [ES] RandomHero

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 834
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #51 on: Thu, 22 Sep 11, 00:40 EDT »
Although Flayer tells me that if I get the shotgun, I can get lots of shit for free!

Yes but his shit is used...and old...and wrinkley......and did I mentioned USED?  He's a cheap date.  You could do better for $5

Offline [ES] Rooster

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 999
  • Famous last words: Ya'll watch this s**t!
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #52 on: Thu, 22 Sep 11, 11:28 EDT »
Yes but his shit is used...and old...and wrinkley......and did I mentioned USED?  He's a cheap date.  You could do better for $5
I find it very informative that you went there...




 :o

Offline [ES] Mindflayer

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3543
    • mindblog::ceremorphosis
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #53 on: Fri, 23 Sep 11, 15:55 EDT »
From PC Gamer:

Quote
DICE community manager Daniel Matros has been answering questions about Battlefield 3 on Twitter. Battlefield fan @bkohn1 asked him whether a rig matching the Battlefield 3 recommended system requirements would run the game on ultra settings. Matros replied to say that “recommended is usually medium.”

So will a top of the range Nvidia GTX580 do the trick? Apparently not. Matros revealed that we’ll need two 580s in SLI to make the most of the Frostbite 2 engine. The minimum system specifications may not be too punishing, but for those who want to see Battlefield 3 at its very best, a hefty upgrade may needed. Battlefield 3 may well be worth the expense. Would you be tempted to upgrade?

Doh.

Offline [ES] Mindflayer

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3543
    • mindblog::ceremorphosis
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #54 on: Fri, 23 Sep 11, 15:57 EDT »
Core i7 2600K
Z68-based motherboard
16GB RAM
Either AMD or nVidia in dual card (SLI/Crossfire) mode
SSD for the Z68 caching
Two WD Black drives in RAID 0

and two magazines of 62 grain TAP ammo in 5.56 so I can afford all of this.

Offline [ES] Rooster

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 999
  • Famous last words: Ya'll watch this s**t!
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #55 on: Fri, 23 Sep 11, 19:28 EDT »
Core i7 2600K
Z68-based motherboard
16GB RAM
Either AMD or nVidia in dual card (SLI/Crossfire) mode
SSD for the Z68 caching
Two WD Black drives in RAID 0

and two magazines of 62 grain TAP ammo in 5.56 so I can afford all of this.

Sheeeeeeeeeeit. Imma be your backup and wheelman 'Flayer. G'damit, I need an extra job.

Offline [ES] Mindflayer

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3543
    • mindblog::ceremorphosis
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #56 on: Sat, 24 Sep 11, 15:11 EDT »
Sheeeeeeeeeeit. Imma be your backup and wheelman 'Flayer. G'damit, I need an extra job.

Between you and Govt' Cheese, we gots ourselves a posse.

Offline [ES] Semicidal

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 263
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #57 on: Sat, 24 Sep 11, 17:15 EDT »
I got the WDblack in RAID0. Its nice.
Live Long and Kill Well.

Offline [ES] NEMESIS

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 356
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #58 on: Thu, 29 Sep 11, 07:25 EDT »
open beta is on today guys http://www.battlefield.com/battlefield3/1/beta   :)

Offline [ES] RandomHero

  • Clan [ES]
  • **
  • Posts: 834
Re: battlefield 3
« Reply #59 on: Thu, 29 Sep 11, 10:30 EDT »
I've been playing it since Monday morning.  Got my key right away.


it B L O W S     A S S       C U N T

Just google for people with keybinding/mouse binding problems, or more specifically not being able to do either.

It's ALPHA quality at best....VERY disappointed.   And do NOT get me started on the web browser interface.....it feels like a web-based flash game at first.